Our Board

Executive Board IAATI UK 2017-2018

You can find members of the Executive Board of IAATI United Kingdom Branch below.

For general inquiries regarding IAATI UK please email – Here

  Name Board Position
Mike Briggs President
  Neil Thomas 1st Vice President
Paul Harrison 2nd Vice President
  John O’Byrne Membership Secretary
Colin Gallagher Treasurer
Hannah Chowdhury Director
Martin Kerr Director
David Northey Director
  Simon Ashton Director
Peter Stanley Director
Bob Hunter Director
Paddy Hopkirk Patron
  Past Presidents:  
  Justin Powell 2016 to 2017
  Simon Hurr
  Ken German
  Tony Simms


Incumbent 2017 – Mike Briggs
Immediate Past President 2015 – 2017 Justin Powell
Past President 2014 – 2015 Mike Briggs
Past President 2013 – 2014 Elaine Hardy
Past President 2010 – 2013 Simon Hurr
Past President 2006 – 2010 Ken German
Past President 2003 -2006 Bryan Shephard
Past President 2002 – 2003 Alan Taylor
Past President 2001 – 2002 Tony Simms

Through vehicle crime training and communication in vehicle theft techniques IAATI UK provide the resources required to fight against vehicle theft, to influence vehicle security, prevent vehicle thefts and increase detection of those involved in vehicle crime. Membership is made up of officers from law enforcement agencies, Motor Vehicle manufacturers, Car Insurance companies, Government officials and Private Investigators involved and interested in reducing vehicle crime, increasing vehicle crime detection and detecting car thieves.

Our most effective weapon to combat all types of vehicle theft not only cars but motor cycles, heavy equipment, plant and so on is cooperation.

“A Partnership Approach to Vehicle Crime.”